Tip Ball. UNC/NCState
The camera caught the jist of this play in the first half.
It was NCStates ball on the baseline for the throw in. States player throws it in and the guy he was throwing it to missed the ball and tipped it(atleast from the camera view that is what happened, so for this thats what we are using). After the tip it went into the backcourt.
Here is my question: It was ruled a backcourt call, but if im not mistaken, just becase the ball is tipped by a player that does not count as team control in the front court, therefore the player should of been allowed to go into the backcourt and retrieve the ball without any violation? Is that the way it is, or am I just totally wrong?
|