The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 09, 2008, 02:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by PIAA REF
Am I correct with the scenerio.. It should have just been a Team Technical.
Team Tech
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 09, 2008, 03:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Fishers, IN
Posts: 486
Quote:
Originally Posted by Indianaref
Team Tech
And indirect on the HC....
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 09, 2008, 06:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coltdoggs
And indirect on the HC....
Not in HS.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 09, 2008, 07:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,086
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coltdoggs
And indirect on the HC....
Why indirect? No bench personnel involved.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 09, 2008, 03:08pm
Esteemed Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 4,775
Assuming this was a HS game or played under NFHS rules, the official called it incorrectly. NCAA game it would be a Player T - provided that the warning previously had been for the same delay.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 09, 2008, 03:15pm
Tio Tio is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 463
NCAA:

INDIRECT TECHNICAL FOUL. Two free
throws awarded to the offended team. The ball shall be put
back in play at the point of interruption. Do not count an
individual’s five personal fouls toward disqualification nor
toward the team-foul total, but DO count toward ejection.
The offended player shall be awarded two free throws and
play shall resume at the point of interruption.
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 09, 2008, 04:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tio
NCAA:

INDIRECT TECHNICAL FOUL. Two free
throws awarded to the offended team. The ball shall be put
back in play at the point of interruption. Do not count an
individual’s five personal fouls toward disqualification nor
toward the team-foul total, but DO count toward ejection.
The offended player shall be awarded two free throws and
play shall resume at the point of interruption.
That's for NCAAM.

For NCAAW, it's a direct T to the player.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule TxJim Football 14 Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm
PLEASE....help me understand what this means PJUMP Baseball 31 Thu Mar 23, 2006 04:32pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1