The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 30, 2007, 12:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdw3018
Absolutely can. But that's not the scenario discussed...
Didn't the original poster clarify that B Teams inbound play happened after A's made basket? So if that's the case, if B1 has the ball for a throw-in and passes this throw-in ball to B2 who has one foot inbound and one oob, then B2 can continue oob to complete the throw-in. So in this scenario, it does matter if B2 has one foot in and one out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Inbounds play backcourt no call hbioteach Basketball 9 Tue Jan 16, 2007 12:38pm
Question about foul on inbounds play Damian Basketball 19 Thu Feb 19, 2004 11:37pm
? on inbounds play Maxman7 Basketball 2 Fri Jan 31, 2003 10:50pm
tricky inbounds play BigDave Basketball 8 Sun Feb 10, 2002 08:35am
Interesting inbounds play Mark Dexter Basketball 14 Tue Mar 06, 2001 11:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1