The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 10, 2002, 01:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 88
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
NOOO!!! Not this again!!

NF rule 10-3-6b - to intentionally slap the backboard while the ball is in flight on a tap/try, is in the imaginary cylinder, or is on/in the basket is a technical foul. IT IS NOT, UNDER NF OR NCAA RULES, BASKET INTERFERENCE OR GOALTENDING!!
so its a technical foul, 2 shots and the ball regardless if the shot is made or not?
__________________
"Sometimes the best call is a NO call..."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1