The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 10, 2002, 12:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 88
A1 shoots and while the ball is within the imaginary cylinder of the basket, B1 smacks the backboard, and i say this intentionally, not on the attempt to block the shot, but to prevent the ball from going in. how do u deal with this situation? is it a technical foul, and if it is, its charged to the player correct? i think i would assess a technical foul, not counting the basket. but what if the basket goes in? or is it just simply goaltending? if u could find a rule book reference that would be even of greater help. thank u, i appreciate it.
__________________
"Sometimes the best call is a NO call..."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1