The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 08, 2002, 08:48pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 88
the offensive player recieving the handoff would be a violation. but if A1 puts taht ball across the imaginary plane running from the endline up to the ceiling, its a legal play for the defensive team to grab that ball or swat or whatever. But i have a question. if the thrower in is fouled, it is an intentional foul,right?? intentional fouls are fouls when the ball is live, and the ball is live at the disposal of the thrower in, even though the clock may or may not be running.???
__________________
"Sometimes the best call is a NO call..."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1