OK, more on the main topic of this thread, "Throw-In ends"...
Alternating Possession situation, A1 is administered the ball for throw in, player on A steps out of bounds, runs up the sideline, then steps back onto the court and receives the throw in...In regards to a team member going out of bounds during the throw in the rule book states "violation or technical"? When is it one over the other? Next, if violation, then A violated during the throw in so they lose Alternating Possession, correct? If technical, then they still lose Alternating Possession?
|