![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
"A player who has been injured to the extent that the coach or any other bench personnel is beckoned and/or comes onto the court shall be..." 3.3.5 SITUATION B: A1 appears to be injured and an official properly halts play and the Team A coach rushes onto the court to check A1. However, A1 is OK and seems ready to play within a few seconds. RULING: A1 must be removed as the coach came onto the court. A1 may remain in the game if the coach does not come on the court and A1 is ready to play immediately. If the coach or other bench personnel have come onto the court, the player must be replaced. There is no set amount of time as to what is “immediately,” but it should not involve more than a few seconds and it must be without the coach, trainer or doctor being beckoned and/or entering the court. The coach may also call a time-out to keep the player in the game. (10-4-2) |
|
|||
Devil's Advocate
What if, after the official blows his, or her, whistle to stop the game, to check on a possibly injured player, the player, A-1, Team A's star player, with only 10 seconds to go in a one-point game, with Team A having used all of their time outs, is not seriously injured, is ready to play in a few seconds, the official doesn't beckon anyone onto the court, and the only trainer in the gym, the Team B trainer, out of concern for the health of A-1, comes onto the court to administer to A-1?
|
|
|||
Quote:
Do you believe that the Team B trainer is part of the bench personnel for Team A? ![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS Tests | Mpross | Basketball | 1 | Wed Dec 20, 2006 08:00am |
Tests | Whowefoolin | Baseball | 12 | Tue Dec 13, 2005 07:05pm |
Old tests online? | stmaryrams | Volleyball | 2 | Tue Aug 09, 2005 09:55am |
FED Tests | Whowefoolin | Baseball | 5 | Wed Feb 19, 2003 11:54am |
TESTS | hoopsrefBC | Basketball | 6 | Tue Oct 03, 2000 06:02pm |