The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 03, 2007, 03:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
The play does NOT involove "failure to award a merited FT" (2-10-1a). It involves "permitting a wrong player to attempt the FT" (2-10-1c).

So, the OP was correct to remove the points from A2 shooting, but then should have had A1 shoot the FT(s), and resume from the POI.
I don't know, Bob - I thought about exactly what you said - but in addition to the fact that they awarded two unmerited free throws to A2, didn't they also fail to award a merited free throw to A1?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:11am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1