The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 08, 2007, 02:16pm
Ch1town
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raida357
In the past week, I've had two situations occur which are similar to NFHS 9.2.2 Situation C. They occur as follows:

After a made basket by Team B, A1 grabs the ball and moves towards the end line as if to perform a throw-in. A1 never legally steps out of bounds before passing the ball to A2. A2 then begins to dribble up court.

Do I have an immediate violation or do I continue my 5-second count?

P.S. I'm new to the H.S. level of officiating, so I probably will have a bunch more questions for everyone.
That was a tough read, I'll attempt to answer what I could comprehend.

The penalty for 9-2-2 is that the ball becomes dead when the violation or technical foul occurs.

Welcome to the board!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Throw-in violation or OOB violation? Nevadaref Basketball 47 Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm
Throw in violation Rita C Basketball 13 Wed Feb 09, 2005 11:51am
Throw-in violation? illbball Basketball 3 Mon Feb 07, 2005 07:18pm
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation zebraman Basketball 6 Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm
Throw In Violation?? Rock'nRef Basketball 3 Thu Nov 21, 2002 09:24am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1