The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 15, 2007, 07:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 124
I'm missing something. I've only just started my 2nd year officiating so I'm just trying to make sure I understand.

Team A's throw-in following a timeout. A is not ready for play, official places the ball on the floor and gives a 5-count. Whistle, violation on A. Now Team B's throw-in. This is according to the RPP.

Future throw in for Team A. A does not make a thrower available. Official places the ball on the floor and gives a 5-count. According to 7-5-1c this isn't this a T? So when the question says "a violation in one situation does not carry over to another" why isn't the answer false? Doesn't the previous violation carry over, therefore B is shooting 2 for the Technical?
__________________
Are there rocks ahead? If there are, we all be dead!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NFHS Part 1 Exam tjones1 Baseball 10 Fri Mar 03, 2006 09:40pm
NFHS Part Two Exam refnrev Soccer 5 Thu Sep 08, 2005 03:18pm
NFHS Part I Exam (Question #5) VaASAump Football 11 Tue Sep 06, 2005 04:26pm
NFHS part 2 exam bbref17 Basketball 14 Wed Dec 10, 2003 12:59pm
NFHS Part 2 exam chayos Football 4 Wed Aug 20, 2003 12:03pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1