![]() |
|
|
|||
I'm missing something. I've only just started my 2nd year officiating so I'm just trying to make sure I understand.
Team A's throw-in following a timeout. A is not ready for play, official places the ball on the floor and gives a 5-count. Whistle, violation on A. Now Team B's throw-in. This is according to the RPP. Future throw in for Team A. A does not make a thrower available. Official places the ball on the floor and gives a 5-count. According to 7-5-1c this isn't this a T? So when the question says "a violation in one situation does not carry over to another" why isn't the answer false? Doesn't the previous violation carry over, therefore B is shooting 2 for the Technical?
__________________
Are there rocks ahead? If there are, we all be dead! |
|
|||
I guess I don't like the wording of 7-5-1c, then... "if that team continues to delay when authorized to make a throw-in"
Even w/ the ""in each situation" in 7-5-1 it's a poor choice of semantics. It wouldn't have been terribly difficult to make the rule clearer.
__________________
Are there rocks ahead? If there are, we all be dead! |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Score the Basket!!!! ![]() |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS Part 1 Exam | tjones1 | Baseball | 10 | Fri Mar 03, 2006 09:40pm |
NFHS Part Two Exam | refnrev | Soccer | 5 | Thu Sep 08, 2005 03:18pm |
NFHS Part I Exam (Question #5) | VaASAump | Football | 11 | Tue Sep 06, 2005 04:26pm |
NFHS part 2 exam | bbref17 | Basketball | 14 | Wed Dec 10, 2003 12:59pm |
NFHS Part 2 exam | chayos | Football | 4 | Wed Aug 20, 2003 12:03pm |