The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 01, 2007, 08:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 78
FIBA Question

I know the ruling under NFHS, but have been told the ruling would be different under FIBA...but I want a second opinion. Please cite the rule if possible.

Three scenerios:

1) Player jumps to shoot (or pass). Defender gets hand on ball preventing player from releasing ball. Both come down with hand on ball.

2) Same scenerio, but defender only has hand on ball momentarily and loses contact prior to offensive player returning to the floor. Offensive player then returns to the court with the ball.

3) Same as #2, except offensive player lets go of ball while in the air and then regains ball while still in the air. Offensive player then returns to the court with the ball.

What do you have?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FIBA RULES Question SmokeEater Basketball 10 Fri Jul 27, 2007 01:32pm
Question for FIBA officials Jimgolf Basketball 11 Mon Sep 04, 2006 03:50pm
Coming from FIBA down to ncaa, quick question. KLeaneR Basketball 5 Wed Nov 03, 2004 02:43pm
FIBA and NF ref18 Basketball 65 Fri Aug 01, 2003 03:11pm
Inbounds Question (FIBA rules) SeanWorrall Basketball 6 Sat Mar 23, 2002 08:54pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1