The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 09, 2007, 09:53pm
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,404
2007 IAABO Refresher Exam Question 74 And 76

2007 IAABO Refresher Exam

Question 74: During an Alternating throw-in, A-1's throw-in is intentionally kicked. Official awards the ball back to Team A and rules this is still alternating possession throw-in. Is the official correct?
The answer sheet says YES. Rule 4-42-5

We have been told that the answer key is wrong and that the answer should be NO

Question 76: A-1, who has the ball in the frontcourt passes the ball toward A-2. B-2 bats the ball to the floor in A's frontcourt so it bounces toward the backcourt. A-1 runs into A's backcourt and catches the ball before it strikes the floor. The official rules this is a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
The answer sheet says NO. Rule 9-9-1

B-2 caused the ball to go into the backcopurt, no violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Good gosh! I kicked it FrankHtown Basketball 20 Wed Oct 31, 2007 08:25pm
By Gosh... ace Basketball 6 Fri Jan 02, 2004 06:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1