Thread: Oh My Gosh!
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 30, 2007, 03:30pm
Zoochy Zoochy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 842
Oh My Gosh!

I have 2007 IAABO Refresher Exam.
Question 74: During an Alternating throw-in, A-1's throw-in is intentionally kicked. Official awards the ball back to Team A and rules this is still alternating possession throw-in. Is the official correct?
The answer sheet says YES. Rule 4-42-5

Question 76: A-1, who has the ball in the frontcourt passes the ball toward A-2. B-2 bats the ball to the floor in A's frontcourt so it bounces toward the backcourt. A-1 runs into A's backcourt and catches the ball before it strikes the floor. The official rules this is a backcourt violation. Is the official correct?
The answer sheet says NO. Rule 9-9-1

My head is spinning
Reply With Quote