The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 08, 2007, 11:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
I just received the Simplified and Illustrated Rulebook and I want to know how this play is any different than the ruling the NF gives on page 111.

This play has A4 who is the thrower during a throw-in passes the ball to A10 who is standing the FC. The throw-in pass bounces off of A10 and goes into the BC. According to this ruling, this is not a BC violation because there was no team control established

Peace
Sit 10 says a pass in the front court, not a throw-in pass from the frontcourt, so team control was established before the pass.

As Tony and I said way back when A2 simultaneously was the last to touch/ first to touch because the ball still had FC status.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FED 2007-2008 Interps Are Out bob jenkins Basketball 38 Tue Oct 16, 2007 02:42pm
NCAA-W Interps bob jenkins Basketball 30 Fri Jan 16, 2004 08:42am
NCAA Interps bob jenkins Basketball 5 Thu Jan 08, 2004 12:18pm
I made the interps! Nevadaref Basketball 5 Thu Oct 30, 2003 09:05am
Where do all those interps come from? Carl Childress Baseball 30 Sat Mar 03, 2001 11:40am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1