![]() |
|
|||
Clarification of foul count
Sitch - It appears a fight may occur on the playing court when A6 and A7 leave their bench.
Ruling: The two players leaving the bench are assessed flagrant fouls and disqualified, and Team A's head coach is assessed a maximum of one indirect technical foul (regardless of the number of players leaving the bench). So, I understand that Team B is awarded two free throws and the ball for a division line throw-in, but how many fouls are applied to the books. I think that in this case it would be… *One T-foul added to A6 *One T-foul added to A7 *One indirect added to A Coach *Two Team fouls added to Team A’s total foul count. Do I have this right or would it be three total team fouls because of the indirect applied to the coach? Do we ever count the indirect to a coach to the team foul total? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Even up the foul count? | Cager ref 1989 | Basketball | 7 | Fri Dec 30, 2005 11:23pm |
Double foul on throw-in clarification | blindzebra | Basketball | 2 | Thu Dec 08, 2005 01:15pm |
Foul Count | refnrev | Basketball | 27 | Sun Jan 23, 2005 08:31pm |
Player Control Foul Clarification | Smitty | Basketball | 2 | Mon Nov 08, 2004 04:19pm |
Foul Count. | JRutledge | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jan 04, 2001 06:02pm |