The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 20, 2007, 11:04am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 277
Clarification of foul count

Sitch - It appears a fight may occur on the playing court when A6 and A7 leave their bench.
Ruling: The two players leaving the bench are assessed flagrant fouls and disqualified, and Team A's head coach is assessed a maximum of one indirect technical foul (regardless of the number of players leaving the bench).

So, I understand that Team B is awarded two free throws and the ball for a division line throw-in, but how many fouls are applied to the books. I think that in this case it would be…
*One T-foul added to A6
*One T-foul added to A7
*One indirect added to A Coach
*Two Team fouls added to Team A’s total foul count.

Do I have this right or would it be three total team fouls because of the indirect applied to the coach? Do we ever count the indirect to a coach to the team foul total?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Even up the foul count? Cager ref 1989 Basketball 7 Fri Dec 30, 2005 11:23pm
Double foul on throw-in clarification blindzebra Basketball 2 Thu Dec 08, 2005 01:15pm
Foul Count refnrev Basketball 27 Sun Jan 23, 2005 08:31pm
Player Control Foul Clarification Smitty Basketball 2 Mon Nov 08, 2004 04:19pm
Foul Count. JRutledge Basketball 8 Thu Jan 04, 2001 06:02pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1