![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
It's pretty simple, really. Penalize fouls in the order they occurred. B shoots A1's technical. then A shoots for B6's T. Since B6 is bench personnel, there is an indirect T on head coach, regardless of whether you have direct knowledge of who said it.. Play resumes with A receviing the ball at the midcourt line, because that's part of the last foul committed. Now that wasn't so bad, was it?
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
No the college rule is not the same. I am not even sure that Men's and Women's is the same as to how this would be handled.
Flagrant Technical (dead ball) is enforced just like a HS technical. The ball would be placed at the division line given to the offended team after 2 FTs. A bench technical or "Bench Restriction Technical" is enforced by putting the ball in play at the point of interruption. So in this case you would have the ball given at the division line with Team A in possession after 4 FTs. So if everything was the same and A6 got a bench technical (instead of B2), then the ball would go back to Team A after each team shot 2 FTs. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) Last edited by JRutledge; Mon Aug 06, 2007 at 02:30am. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Women's NCAA here is same as men's.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all." |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Have fun taking that apart. |
|
|||
|
Why don't you reference the rulebook in your answer?
Quote:
Rule 10-14-1 Section 14. Penalty for Flagrant Technical Fouls Art. 1. The penalty for a flagrant technical foul shall be two free throws awarded to a player of the offended team and possession of the ball to the offended team at the designated spot at the division line. I guess some things will never change. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) Last edited by JRutledge; Mon Aug 06, 2007 at 09:34am. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all." |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all." |
|
|||
|
Nfhs
Quote:
FTs are administered in the order in which the fouls occurred. B shoots 2 FTs, A shoots 2 FTs and A gets the ball at the division line for a throw-in. The HC loses coaching box privileges. A1 is disqualified. It makes no difference what type of technical foul it is, with regard to where the throw-in is.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Rule Question | NothernVA_Ump | Football | 3 | Tue Nov 08, 2005 01:32pm |
| Rule Question | Ohioref3 | Football | 5 | Tue Oct 04, 2005 10:13am |
| Rule Question and Mechanics Question | Stair-Climber | Softball | 15 | Fri May 06, 2005 06:44am |
| new rule question | eastcoastref | Basketball | 19 | Tue Sep 28, 2004 09:13am |
| Question about NFL rule | aliazhar | Football | 13 | Wed Nov 19, 2003 11:52pm |