The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 14, 2002, 01:57pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
Case book 4.19.8 B reads: "B1 holds A1, whose team is in the bonus. A1 is successful in both free-throw attempts. While B1 is making the throw-in from behind the end line, A1 pushes B2." I'm concerned when Team B IS NOT in the bonus.

The Ruling states: "...If Team B is not in the bonus, it is awarded the ball for a throw-in from a designated spot OOB nearest to where the foul occurred.

Is this right? I thought the new rule this year entitled B to continue to be able to run the end line in this situation. Am I missing something....? Is something different here because B1 had just held A1? Does the word "While" in the explaination have anything to do with anything? Does this mean the ball is already in the air when A1 is called for the push?

Rule(s) 7.5.7 and 7.4.3 may be good rules to reference here.
__________________
Dan R.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1