Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Try remembering rule 5-9-4 instead.  You're treating it as if it doesn't exist.
|
I'm not treating it as if it doesn't exist, I'm not sure it applies over and above the other issues I mentioned.
We now know the kicking violation means the throw-in is not completed. This settles the past arguments over whether the "touch" happens before the violation. We now know the violation happens first, and the ball is dead before the throw-in is completed. This gives me definite information that the clock should not have started, and allows me to apply 5-10-1. The timer may not know whether the touch is legal or not, and properly started it, but I can use my definite knowledge to correct it and put the time back on.