The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 07, 2002, 05:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Re: good job, guys

Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
Here's a twist. What if the ball had gone in the basket prior to the foul by A2? Would that change anything?
Of course you ask because you know it would...


If the ball had gone in, before the foul by A2, it would count. It was a live ball that went in the basket. However, having gone in, the ball is now dead. So, there is no foul on A2. The T is unchanged.

So,
1. Basket counts.
2. Flagrant T on B1. (B1 is DQ'd)
3. A shoots 2 FTs.
4. A's ball at the division line after the FTs.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1