The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 06, 2002, 01:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
7th grade boys (see "Tossed two coaches). Coach A gets a time-out, and is busy using every second. Coach B just gives a little pep talk and the boys are back on the floor. Well, they get to goofing around, and when I look up, here's a kid up in the air sort of fidgeting with the net. He drops, then another kid jumps up and grasps the net, and starts doing pull-ups!! TWEET!! I called a T. I was prepared ti invoke 2-3, but no one argued.

Came home and looked in the book, 10-3-5 says, "A player shall not..grasp either basket during the time of the officials' jurisdiction, etc...." 1-10-1 says, "Each basket shall consist of a single metal ring,.. its flange and braces, and a white-cord 12-mesh net..." So the net is part of the basket and my T was letter perfect?

Comments?

[Edited by rainmaker on Jan 6th, 2002 at 12:08 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1