The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2000, 09:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 378
Post

quote:
Originally posted by J Morrow on 02-01-2000 04:54 AM
Watched a very competitive jv boys game last night, called very well by a 2nd year and a 4th year official. A foul was called on team A, 2 shots. Coach of team B calls all of his players to his bench, at end away from shooting, during the first free throw, in his mind he's saving a timeout


Did I miss something here, or did you mean that the coach of team A brought his players over, thus not filling the bottom spot on the lane? As you wrote the post, you said a foul was called on team A. Therefore, team B is shooting and team A must fill the bottom spots. Those are the only two spots that MUST be filled; all others may remain empty. So, if B was shooting and two players from A were in the bottom spots, the JV refs handled it just right. If A was actually shooting and B was supposed to be on the bottom spot, then Joe's interpretation and ruling is correct (I think--I couldn't find the actual procedure in the book that says issue a T if they continue to fail to fill the bottom spot, but I still think that is correct).

[This message has been edited by Todd VandenAkker (edited February 01, 2000).]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1