The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 02, 2000, 10:05am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 378
Post

Inadvertent in that situation, yes. But, if the offensive player in my judgment PURPOSELY pushes or strikes the opponent using the ball with some degree of force, I believe that can and should be called a player control foul. The rules do not allow nor intend for the player to gain such an advantage, whether he pushed with his hands or using the ball. Illegal contact in either case. Of course, you better be darn certain it was a deliberate act. If it at all looks like a "move" with the ball and could be construed as inadvertent, then best to pass on it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1