View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 13, 2000, 06:21pm
Savage Savage is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 1
Post

A coach and I were debating inbounds rules today and came up with 3 questions.

1. If an inbounder is holding the ball over the endline, but standing out of bounds, is it a game delay or possibly a technical on the defender should they touch the ball?

2. Should the inbounder pass the ball to a teammate who is also out of bounds, can the inbounder bounce pass it?

3. Would the 5 second count begin over if the inbounder passed the ball to a teammate also out of bounds?

Thanks in advance - it will provide us press break ideas.

Savage
Reply With Quote