quote:
Originally posted by divey on 01-13-2000 07:08 PM
3. The 5 second count stops when the throw in player releases the ball.
Dan
Nitpicky point 1: The 5 second count stops when the inbounder releases the ball TOWARD THE COURT.
Nitpicky point 2: The inbounding team may have more than 1 player OOB on any throwin following a "made or awarded score", not just after a made field goal.
(Hey - I told you they were nitpicky!)
BTW - I called a violation last night when the inbounder handed the ball to a teammate instead of throwing it in. Haven't had that in years.
also BTW - notice I use the term "inbounder", not "thrower-in" like the NF rule book. Every time I hear "thrower-in" I want to "thrower-up."