| 
				
				Throw In Violation?
			 
 
			
			A1 has ball for a throw-in after a made basket.  She gets ready to throw the ball in when a defender jumps the throwing lane in front of A2.  A1 redirects her pass down the endline and the ball remains OOB.  She retrieves the ball and completes the throw-in within the 5 seconds.  Did she violate??  After coming down the court I told myself that she violated because she didn't throw the pass directly onto the court.  But then I started to think that she can pass the ball OOB to a teammate after a made basket, the ball can slip out of her hands and remain OOB and she retrieve and complete the throw in, so did she really commit a violation?  I don't have a rulebook at my disposal, and this was Girls 16U FED rules.  Thanks in advance for any input and clarification.
		 |