The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 22, 2001, 10:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
I was always taught that anytime there was an inadvertant whistle (which I would classify as what happened here) and there is no team control, you go to the AP arrow.
I'd use the case that says "the referee can correct giving the ball to the wrong team on a throw in until the throw-in has ended" as support for giving the ball back to the inbounding team.

Quote:
Also, on another case, the magazine (no personal interpretation listed) combines two of the four elements needed for an over and back into "team control in the frontcourt." I guess they mean that as being in team control when the ball attains frontcourt status, but I think it is better expressed as two separate elements - 1) team control and 2) the ball has achieved frontcourt status.

Comments?
Agreed that the terms are the same, but it's easier for most to understand when they're broken into two.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1