View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 22, 2001, 10:17am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
I was always taught that anytime there was an inadvertant whistle (which I would classify as what happened here) and there is no team control, you go to the AP arrow.
I'd use the case that says "the referee can correct giving the ball to the wrong team on a throw in until the throw-in has ended" as support for giving the ball back to the inbounding team.

Quote:
Also, on another case, the magazine (no personal interpretation listed) combines two of the four elements needed for an over and back into "team control in the frontcourt." I guess they mean that as being in team control when the ball attains frontcourt status, but I think it is better expressed as two separate elements - 1) team control and 2) the ball has achieved frontcourt status.

Comments?
Agreed that the terms are the same, but it's easier for most to understand when they're broken into two.
Reply With Quote