View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 22, 2001, 06:25pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
Bob - you said, I'd use the case that says "the referee can correct giving the ball to the wrong team on a throw in until the throw-in has ended" as support for giving the ball back to the inbounding team.

Which case number is that, please? Thanks.

6.3.1D (last year's reference) -- note that it says "Not after the ball touches an inbounds player." -- implying that before the ball touches an inbounds player, the potential mistake can be rectified (trying to avoid using the words "error" and "correctable" since this isn't part of 2-10).
Reply With Quote