Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
[QUOTE
The real problem with this play (B1 is legally positioned under the basket), is that camp instructors and telling officials to either pass on the contact or call a blocking foul on B1. These instructors have absolutely no authority to tell officials to either disregard the rules of the game or to delibertely charge the wrong player with the foul. This nonsense has got to stop. It is absolutely disgusting that these instructors would tell officials to do such things.
|
if i want to officiate in these conferences i must officiate according to their instruction. though i agree with their philosophy, i understand your point of view. it is in the book.(men)
for the womens game i do not see the argument