Thread: gps-4
View Single Post
  #61 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 23, 2001, 10:22pm
crew crew is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 451
nc2a 4-4.8.7
b1 is standing standing directly under the basket before a1 jumps for the layup. the forward momentum of airborn shooter a1 causes a1 to run into b1. RULING: b1 is not in legal guarding position. blocking foul on b1. (women)

though this is for the womens game it is taught at mens camps as well. it is good practice to call this a defensive foul. though you do not have to call the game as i do.
__________________
tony
Reply With Quote