CoachP |
Wed May 02, 2007 10:42pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Rule 4-23-3(a) isn't relevant or doesn't apply?
|
I fail to see anything (yet) in 4-23 that dismisses he has LGP within a maximum of 6 feet.
I also do not see the word "actively guarding" (yet).
The only place I see a 5 count terminated is during an interuppted dribble. (other than the 6 ft max)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mick
Ah, but if the kid fell down on Count-1, with his head within 5' of the ball handler and his feet 10'-10" away from the dribbler, I am guessing Counts-2 thru 5 could become, at least a bit, tedious.
|
Only if B1 stays down for 4 more seconds!
The cool thing is, as was stated before, either B1 will be back on his feet, or A1 will be past him before this question would ever need to come into play.
...and it also keeps my nose in the book.
|