![]() |
Quote:
|
Quote:
LGP or not? |
LGP with regard to responsibility for contact? Sure, if the contact is against the defender's feet.
With regard to closely guarded counts? No, I don't think so. Do we consider the player closely guarded if the defender has his back to the dribbler? |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
2) Rule 4-23-3(b) says that the defender is not not required to continue facing the opponent. |
Quote:
2) Dammit! I need my rule book here. |
Quote:
|
I can't see myself continuing a 5s count.
|
B1 might be guarding Matta's gum, but he ain't guarding A1.
|
Quote:
|
I would like to think if B1 is lying face down, that A1 could have his head and shoulders past B1 and thus end the count as well. :D
|
Quote:
It doesn't make sense, but by all "definitions" (or lack of definition), I would lean toward the count continuing. B1 established LGP. B1 is still in the path of the dribbler and still has LGP. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18pm. |