The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 10, 2001, 12:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally posted by Rev.Ref63
Third quarter winding down. A foul is called, the clock stops. The clock reads "00.00" but the horn had not blown yet.
The lane was cleared and the shooter was given her two throws. The quarter was called over.
Was that the correct call, or should we have allowed the players to line up and let the horn end the quarter?
The period ends when the horn sounds. 5-6, 5.6C

By not lining up the players, you were depriving A (and, unlikely, B) of an opportunity to score if the second throw was missed.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1