The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 05, 2001, 01:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 21
Question

This was one of our test questions this year in Canada; NCAA rules with modifications that don't matter in this post. Team A is shooting free throws. B1, on the lane closest to the hoop, steps in early. Delayed violation. A1 (shooter) calls a timeout. Does the delayed violation carry over to after the timeout has expired? Said another way, does A1 get another shot after the timeout if he misses the free throw? Test answer said it does, but I can't find the ruling anywhere in the NCAA rulebook. Your comments would be appreciated.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1