![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
There's no concensus on this play. Some will tell you to do what you did. Others will tell you to take the ball back to the endline. I know of no case play or interp that addresses it.
One question. After the TO, Team B didn't press. Why do you think that he's suddenly going to press now? And more importantly, why would you care? That's not our concern. Welcome to the forum.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
Quote:
So here, we have a stoppage during a throw-in, but not when the thrower is holding the ball. So what does the rule tell us to do? It doesn't!! If there were team control, then you'd put it in play at the spot closest to the location of the ball (4-36-2a). But, as we all know, there's no team control during the throw-in.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| the time displayed as post time is way off | chuck chopper | General / Off-Topic | 2 | Wed Mar 29, 2006 02:09pm |
| First One in a long time | FrankHtown | Basketball | 8 | Thu Dec 22, 2005 02:34pm |
| Long time no post... | brandan89 | Basketball | 21 | Wed Sep 29, 2004 05:30pm |
| Another long time listener, first time caller | Fifth And Goal | Basketball | 11 | Wed Feb 25, 2004 10:30am |
| When is it time to call Time / Dead ball? | Deion | Softball | 1 | Tue Jul 01, 2003 11:50am |