The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 21, 2007, 08:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
From the NCAA Rulebook

A.R. 143. A1 blocks a pass near the end line. The ball falls to the floor inbounds but A1, who is off balance, falls outside the end line. A1 returns, secures control of the ball, and dribbles.

RULING: Legal. A1 has not left the playing court voluntarily and was not in control of the ball when leaving the playing court. This situation is similar to one in which A1 makes a try from under the basket and momentum carries A1 off the playing court. The try is unsuccessful, and A1 comes onto the playing court and regains control of the ball.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kentucky/Mississippi State Lane Violation Jim Bob Basketball 53 Mon Mar 12, 2007 09:48pm
Okla State / K State Head Butt Larks Basketball 1 Thu Mar 01, 2007 10:26pm
NC State vs. Florida State GPC2 Football 12 Fri Oct 06, 2006 11:09pm
Class 5A State Finals--Florida JRutledge Basketball 42 Sun Jul 16, 2006 01:13am
State Government Defeated in Attempt to Control State Association mikesears Football 14 Wed Apr 20, 2005 07:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:21pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1