The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 27, 2000, 03:05pm
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 171
Send a message via AIM to Bradley Batt
Post

Coach,

It is not traveling even if the ball didn't touch the backboard.

After a player shoots the ball there is no longer team nor player control. If you don't have player control, you can't travel.

If the official didn't know this rule, I wouldn't expect him to reverse it. The officials could get together, discuss the play quickly, and reverse the call if they wanted to. This rarely happens, usually on OOB plays. I have personally done this after I screwed up a backcourt call (it was on a throw-in and caught me off-guard and it wasn't backcourt).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1