View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 27, 2000, 03:05pm
Bradley Batt Bradley Batt is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 171
Send a message via AIM to Bradley Batt
Post

Coach,

It is not traveling even if the ball didn't touch the backboard.

After a player shoots the ball there is no longer team nor player control. If you don't have player control, you can't travel.

If the official didn't know this rule, I wouldn't expect him to reverse it. The officials could get together, discuss the play quickly, and reverse the call if they wanted to. This rarely happens, usually on OOB plays. I have personally done this after I screwed up a backcourt call (it was on a throw-in and caught me off-guard and it wasn't backcourt).
Reply With Quote