The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 25, 2001, 05:41pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Question

Quote:
Originally posted by ajloud
Here's the sitch- Start of 3rd qtr, arrow pointing to A. I am at lead under A basket, partner at div line handling throw in. I hear whistle toot and here comes B with the ball completing a layup while A stands there. A1 picks up ball and I stop play. A check with partner confirms he gave ball to B at throw in. Is this Correctable by NF rule? We went to coaches and started play over in the blowout game, but I want to know correct procedure according to rule.
aj,
Could it have been that B got the ball in their front court and then dribbled to their backcourt and scored?
Just askin'.
mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1