The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 04, 2007, 10:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 37
Question Correct call ?

While watching our JV boys play the other day had this situation come up . Team A has the ball in their backcourt , Team B fouls Team A . While the official is reporting the foul he realizes ( table informs him ) that Team B has 6 players on the court. The official gives a Technical foul to team B and administers the technical foul first, then the FT's for the personal foul & then gives Team A the ball at half court .
I think the officials got confused on the sequence of administration but were they correct in giving the T because of 6 players ? ( The ball was already dead b/c of the personal foul on Team B ) .

Thanks for your input

Tip
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Was this the correct call LouisianaDave Basketball 10 Wed Feb 14, 2007 04:32pm
What's the correct call? coachsara Softball 1 Mon Sep 26, 2005 03:22pm
Correct Call? scottbono Baseball 18 Thu Jun 30, 2005 08:36pm
What is the correct call? RecRef Basketball 3 Sun Nov 24, 2002 11:07pm
What is the correct call? gabenet Basketball 15 Mon Oct 28, 2002 07:21pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1