The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 19, 2001, 05:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 127
Can't find this one in either the case book or the rule book, so let me turn to you guys (generic term) out there.

Girls varsity scrimmage last Saturday and the three of us refs and both coaches were killing time during warmups, when one coach asked us our opinions. Situation is after a made shot when the inbound player can run the baseline. Everyone knows that inbounding A1 can pass the ball along the endline to teammate A2 who is also standing out of bounds along the baseline. Question is: can A1 bounce the ball to A2 as long as the ball doesn't touch the end line or any part of the court in bounds?

Followup question is: can a player on the spot before an inbound pass dribble the ball during the five second count?

Opinions appreciated. Have a great season, folks.
__________________
JAdams
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1