The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 20, 2001, 12:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 298
Ed Biliks Answer

----------
From: [email protected]
Date: Mon, 19 Nov 2001 23:31:49 EST
To: [email protected]
Cc: [email protected]
Subject: Re: FW: Interpretation- NCAA- Men

Answer 1- During a throw-in, there is no team control. Consequently, a pass
thrown into the back court from out of bounds is not a violation.
When the ball is thrown into the back court, a team has 10 seconds to advance
the ball over the division line. When the ball is thrown into the front court
and there is team control, the division line comes into play.

Answer 2. No. A player is permitted to be the first to secure control of the
ball after a throw-in while both feet are off the playing court and may land
with one or both feet in the back court.

Answer 3. No There was never team control in the front court. A ball that is
in contact with a player or with the playing court, shall be in the back
court when either the player or the ball is touching the back court.

Ed Bilik
Secretary/Editor Men's NCAA Basketball Rules Committee

Hi Everyone
What do you think now,???This is a question I submitted the other day To Ed Bilik. See my previous post on this subject.
Pistol
__________________
Pistol
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1