| 
			
			On first glance, I would probably blow this play dead on the "it looks funny" rule.
 However, when you review this for the four elements of BC violation:
 
 (1) Team A has control - yes
 (2) Ball has FC status - once it touches the floor in FC, it is FC, so yes
 (3) Team A is last to touch in FC - no. Team A never touched the ball in the FC
 (4) Team A is the first to touch in BC - yes.
 
 Remember, if any one of these is not present, there cannot be a BC violation. Therefore, this (at least, to me, this late at night) is a legal play.
 
				__________________"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
 |