The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 19, 2001, 02:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally posted by Ron Pilo
I guess what you are saying is that when player A2 touches the ball while it still had frontcourt status doing this while standing in the backcourt causes the violation

So these two things happened simultaniously?

Okay
I guess I can live with that.

Is there anyone out there that agrees with my first assesement?
No. And not this one either.

New case: A1 and A2 straddling line as above. A1 passes to A1 with the ball bouncing in the frontcourt and bouncing a second time in the backcourt before it reaches A2. (Yes, it could easily happen). What do we have....violation.

1. A has team control.

2. Ball gained FC status.

2. A2 was the first to touch the ball that had backcourt status.

3. A1 was the last to touch the ball when it last had frontcourt status.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1