The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 15, 2001, 08:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 962
Send a message via AIM to Tim Roden
If you have a coaches box, you can nail him for being out of the box. It doesn't extend onto the floor. If you are in a seatbelt state. This would be very tricky. After all a coach may rise to acknowledge a good play. But he cannot go onto the floor during a live ball. So by the book, you are correct. In this situation you have to call a T because the coach is not part of the court as an official is and he definitely interfered with play. So the call is a good one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1