The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 11, 2001, 06:05am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Other Chuck,when the official put the ball on the floor for A's free-throw,and the A shooter wasn't in the semi-circle,you have an automatic violation.You call it when the 10-second count expires.If the foul-shooter enters the semi-circle,or any A player breaks the plane of the 3-point line and the foul line extended to try and enter a marked lane space,that is a seperate violation and is called immediately.Note that even if A or B calls another time-out,that just delays the calling of the first violation on A.References are casebook 8.1.3, 9.1comment & 9.1.7,along with rule 9.1.Let me throw this into the mix,however.What do you call if you've started the 10-second count on A,and a B player in a marked lane-space violates by stepping over the line?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1