The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 13, 2001, 05:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 306
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
Under NF rules, the arrow is set for B when A1 catches the ball because that established first possession. Because the catch is a violation, B then gets the throw-in but it is not an AP throw-in, so you would use normal foul procedure after that. The subsequent foul and throw-in have nothing to do with the AP arrow.
Mark, you nailed it again. The throw in for B is not an AP throw-in. They get the ball because of A's violation. The foul doesn't affect the arrow either way. If however, it was an AP throw-in, they don't lose the arrow on a foul.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1