 
			
				Sat Nov 10, 2001, 06:54pm
			
			
			
		  
	 | 
	
		
		
		
			
			| 
				
				 Fav theme: Roundball Rock 
				
				
			 | 
			  | 
			
				
					Join Date: Nov 2000 
					Location: Near Dog River (sorta) 
					
					
						Posts: 8,558
					 
					
					
					
					
					     
				 
			 | 
		 
		 
		
	 | 
	
	
		
	
		
		
		
		
			
			
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Jurassic Referee  
Initially,you had both a scorer's error and a procedural error.After being informed of the (wrong) remaining time-outs,you should only inform the team that is out of TO's,not the team that has one left(2-11-6 in rulebook).The scorer should also have notified you immediately when a team took it's last time-out,not at the end of a quarter.I'm a little surprised that each team didn't know how many TO's they had left,and didn't complain.This is not a correctable error under rule 2-10-1,but I think you can straighten it out using casebook example 2-11-5.The ruling in that states that in case of an inadvertent scorer's mistake,you don't penalize a team that is not responsible.This play is somewhat similar.Therefore,you can deny the TO,straighten out the scorebook without a T,and get 'er going again.I think that covers the spirit and intent of the rules.   
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Sounds like a great response!  Where are you from?  Maybe some day we could referee together.
 
..Mike
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
			
			
			
				 
			
			
			
			
			
			
			
				
			
			
			
		 
	
	 |